Weekend Fun

I wanted to post a little about my personal life, even though this past weekend was a little out of the norm for me.  It was my friend’s birthday, we had the 3/15 tax deadline (busy season is almost over!), and St. Patty’s day.  Since the blog is still young, I’ll tell you about the fancy birthday dinner and not about the night we got bottle service and I was so drunk I fell down and cracked my face (huge bruise on my chin this lovely Monday morning) and walked into a room of 6 coworkers wearing nothing but a towel, prompting a 10 minute lecture/pep-talk from my friend on how I WILL find love, but not in that hotel room and not that night.  You is smart, you is kind, you is important.  I also won’t tell you the story about drinking so much beer on St. Patty’s that I literally soiled myself.  I won’t.  I’ll just talk about my nice dinner at Edo.

You know when people eat a huge dinner and tell you how they’re still full days later? That doesn’t happen to me, I can always eat.  But I did have an awesome dinner, and was so full that I couldn’t eat the last two courses.   A picture is worth a thousand words, so I won’t bore you any further with my hungover ramblings.

Edo Entrance

Edo Lighting

I ordered a gin cocktail cause I don’t really like gin, and I wanted to make it last.  Sound logic really.  P.S. – It was delicious.

Self-portrait Cocktail

Self-portrait Cocktail

Bindi-pokin beard-strokin.

Edo bindi + beard

And the food.  The delicious food.  We got the Kyoto Set Menu, and it. was. worth. it.

Tasting Menu #1

Set Menu #1

Tasting Menu #2

Set Menu #2

Tasting Menu #3

Set Menu #3

Tasting Menu #4

Set Menu #4

Tasting Menu #5

Set Menu #5

Tasting Menu #6

Set Menu #6

Tasting Menu #7

Set Menu #7

Tasting Menu #8

Set Menu #8

You can tell I tried to get artsy on that last shot – that’s after a couple of gin cocktails.  And just as a reward for making it this far, here’s a bonus pic of Saturday (the night we had bottle service).

3-15-13 Weekend 420

Leave a Reply

